binarynomad.blogg.se

Uninstall and reinstall onedrive windows 10
Uninstall and reinstall onedrive windows 10










uninstall and reinstall onedrive windows 10
  1. UNINSTALL AND REINSTALL ONEDRIVE WINDOWS 10 HOW TO
  2. UNINSTALL AND REINSTALL ONEDRIVE WINDOWS 10 INSTALL

Right click it and select " Run as Administrator".

  • Click Start, then type in " cmd" (no quotes) wait for "CMD.EXE" or "Command Prompt" to appear in the list, then.
  • To disable One Drive permanently in either Windows 10 Home or Pro 32 or 64 bit, do the following: Of times (even 3 years after publishing this article) and it works as intended. I have, however, used this script hundreds Your entire hard drive before committing. If you are still paranoid about losing any data, backup When OneDrive is disabled, you will still retain a copy of your localįiles on the system.

    uninstall and reinstall onedrive windows 10

    Which prevents it from reinstalling after the next major Windows 10 feature It only cripples the OneDrive executable and OneDrive folders, READ CAREFULLY: the script below does NOTĭelete user data.

    UNINSTALL AND REINSTALL ONEDRIVE WINDOWS 10 INSTALL

    I also undid the changesĪnd was able to get OneDrive to install again. I have tested this on my own system and it works great. This essentially stops OneDrive in its tracks if itĮver tries to (sneakily) reinstall itself even if you didn't ask for it. Without getting too technical, my script below makes directories in place of OneDrive executables, then block access to the directories Icacls command to forcefully restrict access on directories and executables. There is a way around this issue using the Windows

    UNINSTALL AND REINSTALL ONEDRIVE WINDOWS 10 HOW TO

    How to Fix: Uninstall OneDrive Permanently (Win10 Home, Pro)Īs Jean mentioned, many of the "guides" online won't help Windows 10 Home users permanently uninstall OneDrive because Microsoft reinstalls it the next time a major update Service in order to roll out the script, and he agreed.īelow I'll discuss how things work. I asked Jean if he would like me to connect to his machine using my Wrote - and will definitely work using Windows 10 Home or Pro (32bit or 64bit) It is possible to remove One Drive permanently using a special script that I Is there any way to uninstall OneDrive permanently? " Therefore, the only option for Windows 10 Home users is to uninstall One Drive manually - however, each time Windows makes a major update, OneDrive comes backĪnd starts sucking up my data bandwidth, and slows my machine down. I have reviewed many so-called guides online and it seems that you need to have Windows 10 Pro or higher to disable One Drive from reinstalling using the Group Policy Editor I am running Windows 10 Home and I want to disable OneDrive












    Uninstall and reinstall onedrive windows 10