binarynomad.blogg.se

Wd my book review
Wd my book review







  1. #Wd my book review mac os
  2. #Wd my book review portable
  3. #Wd my book review pro

In all, the My Book Duo worked well in my testing, without any hiccups, and remained cool and quiet the entire time. That said, you do need USB 3.0 to take advantage of its performance.

wd my book review

The WD My Book Duo also worked with USB 2.0 in my testing with a speed of around 35MBps. I tested the My Book Duo with USB 3.0 in both RAID 0 and RAID 1 and it was impressively fast, considering that the WD Red hard drive is generally not tuned for high performance. That's why WD includes Acronis True Image WD Edition, which is excellent software for making backup images of an entire system. The only thing SmartWare can't do is back up the entire system for restoring in case the computer's main drive fails. It then makes those backups based on a preset schedule or each time it detects changes.

wd my book review

SmartWare can automatically detect and back up user-generated data or make backups of files and folders you choose. WD Security enables you to turn on My Book Duo's 256-bit AES hardware encryption, which keeps data from prying eyes in case of loss, and WD SmartWare is a very handy backup application. If you delete these from the My Book Duo by accident, you can always download them from WD's website. Apart from the WD Drive Utilities, there are also WD SmartWare, WD Security and Acronis True Image WD Edition. The My Book Duo comes preloaded with a few helpful applications. Also, with this smart design, the My Book Duo is always available to the host and saves energy based on how you customize the energy-saving feature on your computer. Most Thunderbolt devices have that feature, which is much better than the drive going to sleep on its own. That means that it automatically puts itself in the same state as the computer, be it shutdown, sleep, or on. The My Book Duo shares the power status with the host computer.

#Wd my book review portable

I tried the two extra ports with a few portable drives and they provided enough juice to power all of them. That's a great design feature since the My Book Duo actually adds two more USB ports instead of taking one away. In addition, it also has two USB 3.0 A-female ports, which you can use to connect an additional two USB devices to the host computer. On its back, the My Book Duo has one micro-USB 3.0 B-female port for connecting host computer via the included foot-long USB cable.

#Wd my book review pro

WD SmartWare Pro (Windows), Acronis True Image (Windows), WD Drive Utilities (Windows / Mac), WD Security (Windows / Mac)

#Wd my book review mac os

Windows XP or later, Mac OS 10.4 or later









Wd my book review